LINKS

This page is currently under construction & will continue to be a work in progress … as is life :).

It will initially contain links to mostly performers & venues. Where direct weblinks are not currently available … in the interim I will aim to provide ‘web info links’.

Also sites that I feel are important &/or interesting will occasionally find their way here.

———————————————————————————-

Performers … presented on this site

Anne Norman: http://annenorman.com , http://camelliacha.com/solo-show/camellia-cha-presentations , http://annenorman.wordpress.com/, http://www.youtube.com/user/AnneMichelleNorman

Wadaiko Rindo: http://wadaikorindo.com, https://www.facebook.com/wadaiko.rindo
Toshi & Junko Sakamoto with members of Wadaiko Rindo: Masahiro Yamazaki, Yukiko Shoya, Noriko Kuchi

Noriko Tadano: http://www.japaninmelbourne.com.au/event/event/434.html, https://www.facebook.com/norikotadano

Miho Araki: http://ebisudesign.com/site/?page_id=14, https://www.facebook.com/miho.araki.104

http://www.japaninmelbourne.com.au/culture/culture/25.html

Adam Wodcinski: http://www.uedaryumelb.com/contact/

Kata: http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=643776467&__adt=4&__att=iframe

http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/kata1 http://www.nycsre.com/

Koji: http://www.facebook.com/zeroshiki666

Izumi Fujikawa: http://kotoizumi.exblog.jp/
[In Japanese but can translate into many languages]

http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/izumifujikawa
… For CD’s or mp3’s of Izumi’s Koto

————————————————-
Nick Tsiavos: http://nicktsiavos.net/ , http://www.anankemusic.com/about.html, https://www.facebook.com/nick.tsiavos

Anthony Schulz:  https://www.facebook.com/pages/Anthony-Schulz/168865943194975

George Butrumlis:
————————————————-
Boite directory: http://boite.com.au/artists/pages/artists_all.php
————————————————-
Jeremy Dullard’s Balinese music academy: www.gamelan.com.au
————————————————-
Melanie Robinson: http://www.sameroad.com.au/ , http://www.myspace.com/mrsisterfeaturingmelrobinson

Jess Ipkendanz:
————————————————-
Sam Evans: www.2Drums.net , www.FineBlueThread.com , www.MelbourneTablaSchool.com

Bio is here:    http://www.2drums.net/tabla/bio.html

Balvinder Singh:
————————————————-
Ravish Shet: https://www.facebook.com/ravish.shet?sk=photos
————————————————-
Sitok Srengenge: http://salihara.org/about/curators/sitok-srengenge
————————————————-
David Helfgott info: http://www.australianjazzagency.com.au/acts/david_helfgott/ ,

Mark Allen piano: http://www.greatresonance.com/index.html
————————————————-
Colin Offord:  http://colinofford.com
————————————————-
Polyxeni:

World Music Cafe – Mark St, Fitzroy … Saturday, May 5th 2012 8:00pm
Acoustic styles of Greek Rebetika, Smyrnaika, Paila Laika, featuring the enchanting voice of Jenny Theologidis with Wayne Simmons (guitar), Achilles Yiangoulis (bouzouki, voice), and George Butrumlis (accordion). With guests Fotis Vergopoulos (bouzouki, voice), and Dimitris Hoplaros from Cyprus (fiddle & voice).

Achilles Yiangoulli: https://www.facebook.com/achilles.yiangoulli

Fotis Vergopoulos:

————————————————-

Venues

La Mama Musica: http://www.lamama.com.au/now-showing/other-events/la-mama-musica/

The Boite World Music Cafe: http://boite.com.au/index.php

BMW EDGE theatre – Federation Square:   http://www.fedsquare.com/events/venue-hire/bmw-edge/

NMIT Music Dept:   http://www.melbournepolytechnic.edu.au/news/bachelor-of-music-intercultural-music-concert

NMIT is now known as Melbourne Polytechnic

Music Dept, Fairfield Campus, Melbourne Polytechnic

Monsalvat:   http://www.montsalvat.com.au/About.aspx

Grainger Museum:   http://www.grainger.unimelb.edu.au

Mornington Library:   http://ourlibrary.mornpen.vic.gov.au/

Bar Open:   www.baropen.com.au

the Kathakali Centre, Kerala: http://www.kathakalicentre.com/

Temple of Literature [Văn Miếu] info:   http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Temple_of_Literature,_Hanoi ,
http://www.orientalarchitecture.com/vietnam/hanoi/vanmieu.php

Melbourne Didgeridoo & Cultural Festival: www.didgefestival.com.au

————————————————-

Sites I like … important &/or interesting

Maireid Sullivan … The Global Arts Collective:     “The arts have the power to touch the heart, and the potential to heal and empower.
The arts help us celebrate and promote awareness of the wealth to be found in all aspects of our culture and heritage.

The Global Arts Collective is dedicated to collaborating on promotion of those values that help us rise above our differences and celebrate our strengths, while supporting ongoing efforts that promote peace, health and sustainability.”
http://www.globalartscollective.org/about.htm

Fascinating Aida youtube channel:    http://www.youtube.com/user/fascinatingaida?feature=results_main